Reception to honor City Commissioners

Team Radio Marketing Group - February 16, 2018 1:49 pm

The community is invited to attend a reception at 5 p.m. Monday, Feb. 26, in the Commission Chamber of City Hall honoring outgoing and incoming City Commissioners.

Immediately following the reception, Ryan Austin and Paul Taylor will be sworn in as incoming City Commissioners during the City Commission meeting, which will begin at 5:30 pm in the Commission Chamber. Judge Bill Kirkpatrick will administer the oaths of office.

City Commissioner Nancy Rathbun has served as City Commissioner since March of 2015. She has an expiring term and did not run for another term. Ryan Austin ran unopposed for re-election to Commission Seat No. 4, and Paul Taylor ran unopposed for Commission Seat No. 2. Both will assume office on Thursday, March 1, 2018.


Latest Stories

LIST: Fourth of July events in Green Country

TULSA, Okla. (KTUL) — Celebrate the Fourth of July with a bang at dozens of events planned...

OSBI Make Arrest in 30 year Old Baby Doe Case

CHOCTAW COUNTY, Oklahoma – The Oklahoma State Bureau of Investigation (OSBI) is announcing the arrest of...

Sen. Lankford in 2010 deposition: 13-year-olds can consent to sex

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — U.S. Sen. James Lankford of Oklahoma testified as part of a civil...