OSU Center for Health Sciences announces new officials

Ponca City Now - March 11, 2015 9:59 am

TULSA, Okla. (AP) – The Oklahoma State University Center for Health Sciences has announced its new provost, chief operating officer and associate deans.

The health center’s president, Kayse Shrum, announced the changes on Tuesday.

William Pettit is being promoted to provost of the Tulsa-based center and senior associate dean of academic affairs for the OSU College of Osteopathic Medicine. Johnny Stephens will be promoted to COO.

Additionally, Robin Dyer will be associate dean for academic affairs and Kent Smith becomes the new associate dean for the Office for the Advancement of American Indians in Medicine and Science.


Latest Stories

Hobby Lobby Sues Former Oxford Professor Over Stolen Artifacts

OKC-News 9 Oklahoma City-based Hobby Lobby filed a federal lawsuit against a former Oxford University classics...

OSDH: 5,346 New COVID-19 Cases Reported Since Friday September 24, 2021

Covid-19 in Oklahoma- One hundred and two more virus-related deaths and 5,346 new coronavirus cases were...

The 35th Ponca City Leadership Class had a session on the history of Ponca City. The...