Oklahoma State’s Nash a finalist for Julius Erving Award

Ponca City Now - February 19, 2015 7:36 am

STILLWATER, Okla. (AP) – Oklahoma State forward Le’Bryan Nash has been named one of 15 finalists for the Julius Erving Small Forward of the Year Award.

The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame announced the finalists.

This is the first year for the award named for NBA Hall of Famer and 11-time NBA All-Star Julius Erving. It recognizes the top small forward in Division I men’s college basketball.

The list of finalists will be narrowed to five players in early march and the winner will be announced during an awards ceremony on April 10.


Latest Stories

Will Rogers Festival and Birthday Celebration Scheduled for November 4–7

CLAREMORE, Okla. — The Will Rogers Memorial Museum and Birthplace Ranch will celebrate the 141st birthday of...

NOC Academic Bowl canceled

The Northern Oklahoma College Academic Bowl for area high school students has been canceled. The Academic...

Budget Break Down

By Sen. Roger Thompson, Senate Appropriations Chair   At statehood, Oklahoma did not yet have its...