Oklahoma Senate Republicans elect leadership team

Ponca City Now - November 19, 2014 6:07 am

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) – Republicans in the Oklahoma Senate have elected their leadership team for the 2015 Legislature.

New and returning GOP senators were administered the oath of office on Tuesday and, without opposition, nominated Sen. Brian Bingman of Sapulpa for re-election as president pro tem of the Republican-controlled Senate.

Bingman announced that Sen. Mike Schulz of Altus will continue to serve as Majority Floor Leader for the 55th Legislature.

Bingman says he’s grateful to the GOP caucus for again entrusting him with the responsibility of leading the Republican caucus. Bingman says the eight new members of the GOP caucus bring a diverse array of experience and a dedication to serve the people of their districts.

Bingman says Republicans will continue working to ensure Oklahoma remains a leader in economic development and job growth.


Latest Stories

Oklahoma Doctor on Delta Variant: “It’s spreading very rapidly,”

OKLAHOMA CITY (KFOR) – As students prepare to head back to class this month, the number...

Oklahoma COVID-19 Update for 3 August 2021

Situation Update: COVID-19 Data shown are preliminary and subject to change as additional information is obtained....

No injuries reported in large fire at Bristow plant

BRISTOW, Okla. (AP) — A large fire broke out early Monday at a tire recycling plant...