National Tech Honor Society inductees named

Ponca City Now - May 20, 2016 1:39 pm

Pioneer Technology Center’s National Technical Honor Society inductees attended a ceremony last week recognizing their accomplishments during the school year.

The inductees are pictured, from left, back row: Ben Warner, Ponca City; Landen McGuire, Ponca City; Dakota Guerra, Tonkawa; Justin Sparks, Ponca City; James Tucker, Ponca City and Jose Cervantes, Ponca City.

Front row: Shelby Schmidt, Newkirk; Anjali Sweetman, Ponca City; Jamica Bass, Ponca City; and Emily Glass, Blackwell.

Not pictured are Cheyenne Durbin, Tonkawa and Lara Dooley, Woodland High School in Fairfax.

To receive the NTHS honor, each student must be recommended by their instructor and maintain an “A” in their Pioneer Tech class. They also may not have more than three absences for the year. All students enrolled at PTC have the opportunity to earn this recognition.

Fall enrollment is still underway for the career training programs. Call 580-762-8336 to find out how you can enroll at Pioneer Tech or visit .


Latest Stories

I-35 narrows at Oklahoma-Kansas state line Monday

Northbound I-35 will be narrowed to one lane between US-177 (mm 231) at Braman and the...

Oklahoma History Center Celebrates 15th Anniversary

OKLAHOMA CITY — November 16, 2020, marks 15 years since the Oklahoma History Center (OHC) opened...

Oklahoma ice storm among worst to affect State Utility

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — An ice storm that struck Oklahoma this week is among the worst...