More counties approved for disaster aid

Ponca City Now - June 5, 2015 7:53 am

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) – Ten more Oklahoma counties have been approved for federal disaster assistance following severe storms last month.

Gov. Mary Fallin says the Federal Emergency Management Agency approved the state’s request to add Cleveland, Grady and Oklahoma counties to three others already approved. The latest declaration includes: Atoka, Bryan, Comanche, Johnston, Kiowa, Le Flore, McClain, McCurtain, Pittsburg and Pottawatomie counties.

The declaration benefits individuals and business owners affected by severe storms since May 5.


Latest Stories

Community Mural Painting Begins Wednesday

Starting Wednesday, September 28th, the community is invited to help paint the mural at City Central...

OHP to Investigate Deadly Crash on I-35 Tuesday

TONKAWA, Okla. – At least one person was killed and several others were critically injured in a...

Oklahoma Panel Rejects Clemency For Man in Baby’s Killing

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Oklahoma’s Pardon and Parole Board voted 4-1 Tuesday to deny clemency for...