Matt Williams Releases New Music

Beverly Cantrell - June 6, 2022 6:56 am

Matt and Mason Williams

Ponca City native Matt Williams has released his second new single of this year after releasing a debut album “Wasteland” in 2021.

“Relapse” is a different sound for the band much like his single “Always be Around” released in April. Both songs are country with a splash of alternative rock and shows just how versatile and talented Matt Williams, his brother Mason and the band are.

They have been traveling around the United States and performing live for a couple of years now.

Their shows are always energetic and entertaining. Matt and his brother Mason, who plays lead guitar in the band, write all of the songs together. The band also includes Dalton Robason on rhythm guitar, Caleb McCutcheon on bass, and Clayton Garner on drums.

In June the band will perform in Texas and in July in Arkansas and Oklahoma.

You can catch a live acoustic performance of Matt Williams and his brother Mason in Kaw City on July 23rd at the Pioneer Cove Marina from 8-10.

You can follow Matt Williams at

Photo by Dalton Robason

Matt Williams (photos by Dalton Robason)


Latest Stories

Former McLoud Teacher Facing Felony Charges After Allegedly Stalking, Grooming 10 Students

MCLOUD, Okla. (KOKH) — A former McLoud teacher is facing three felony charges for allegedly stalking and...

Fentanyl Drug Dealer Arrested by Edmond Police

(STILLWATER, OK) – Within the past six months, officers with the Stillwater Police Department (SPD) have...

Ponca City High School Wildcat of the Week #18 is Senior Kate Branstetter

The Heather Cannon Wildcat of the Week #18 for the 2022-2023 school year was presented to...