Kay County Election Results

Ponca City Now - March 1, 2016 9:43 pm

The Kay County Election Board announced at 9:15 p.m. Tuesday that Blackwell voters elected Richard H. Braden the council member for Ward 1. Braden received 859 votes to Peggy Massey’s 538 and Shawn Wilson’s 91.

Newkirk voters chose Jack Bagg as Commissioner No. 2 with 340 votes. Bob Randol had 40 votes and Dereck Cassady 128 votes.

Kay County voters also cast their votes for Democrat and Republican candidates in the Super Tuesday presidential nomination election.

Democrats cast 1791 votes for Bernie Sanders; 1,288 votes for Hillary Clinton; 98 for Martin J. O’Malley; 54 for Michael A. Steinberg; 42 for Keith Judd; 40 for Star Locke; and 36 for Roque Rocky de la Fuente.

Republicans cast 2,190 votes for Ted Cruz; 1,926 for Donald J. Trump; 1,593 for Marco Rubio; 360 for Ben Carson; 218 for John R. Kasich; 37 for Mike Huckabee; 35 for Jed Bush; 27 for Rand Paul; 11 for Chris Christie; 11 for Rick Santorum; 9 for Carly Fiorina; and 2 for Lindsey Graham.


Latest Stories

Oklahoma Ranks 7th in Lowest Unemployment Rate in the U.S.

OKLAHOMA CITY (KOKH) — New figures released by the Oklahoma Employment Security Commission (OESC) and the U.S....

Spirit Night Monday for Washington Pre-K Center

Ponca City-PCPS- Ponca City Public Schools will host a Spirit Night for students attending the Washington...

Federal Lawsuit Settlement Involving OSDH Allows New Option To Amend Birth Certificates

OKLAHOMA CITY –  Oklahoma now has a new process amending birth certificates. Kit Lorelied is now...