June 24 primary election results

Ponca City Now - June 24, 2014 8:15 pm

District 38 State Representative

Republican: Runoff between John Pfeiffer and Harold LeValley

Blackwell recall

Proposition 1 (Nita Carrol): Yes

Proposition 2 (Piccola Hudsonpillar): Yes

Proposition 3 (Brad Betchel): Yes

County Commissioner District 1

Republican: Vance Johnson

County Commissioner District 3

Republican: Runoff between Paul Butch Skidmore and Tyson Rowe

Superintendent of Public Instruction

Democrat: Runoff between Fred Cox and Freda Deskin

Republican: Joy Hofmeister

U.S. Senator (unexpired term)

Democrat: Runoff between Connie Johnson and Jim Rogers

Republican: James Lankford

U.S. Senator

Republican: Jim Inhofe

U.S. Representative District 2

Democrat: Earl E. Everett

Republican: MarkWayne Mullin

U.S. Representative District 3

Republican: Frank D. Lucas

U.S. Represenative District 4

Democrat: Bert Smith

Republican: Tom Cole

U.S. Represenative District 5

Democrat: Runoff between Tom Guild and Al McAffrey

Republican: Runoff between Patrice Douglas and Steve Russell


Republican: Mary Fallin

Insurance Commissioner

Republican: John Doak

Coroporation Commissioner

Republican: Todd Hiett


Latest Stories

AG Urges the U.S. Supreme Court to Overturn Roe v. Wade

OKLAHOMA CITY – In his first major official act, Attorney General John O’Connor today filed a...

Carts Stolen, Damage Done, Reward Offered

On July 22nd, 2021 at approximately 4:00 am, it was discovered that suspects had unlawfully entered...

Rising Construction Costs Could Impact Your Homeowners Insurance

By Oklahoma Insurance Commissioner Glen Mulready   If you recently started a home improvement project, you probably have noticed the...