House committee, leadership appointments made

Mike Seals - January 5, 2021 11:08 pm

Rep. Ken Luttrell, a Republican, serves District 37 in the Oklahoma House of Representatives, which includes parts of Kay and Osage Counties.


OKLAHOMA CITY – House of Representatives committee leadership and Republican majority leadership appointments have been made for the 58th Oklahoma Legislature.

House Speaker Charles McCall, R-Atoka, was formally elected Tuesday by the full House to his third two-year term as speaker, making him the longest-serving Republican speaker in state history. Speaker Pro Tempore Terry O’Donnell, R-Catoosa, was formally elected Tuesday by the full House to his first term as speaker pro tempore, the chamber’s second ranking officer.

McCall appointed the following members to majority leadership positions for the 58th Legislature:

  • Majority Floor Leader Jon Echols, R-Oklahoma City
  • Majority Whip Tammy West, R-Oklahoma City
  • Appropriations & Budget Committee Chair Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston
  • Appropriations & Budget Committee Vice Chair Kyle Hilbert, R-Bristow
  • Majority Leader Josh West, R-Grove
  • Deputy Majority Leader Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton
  • Deputy Floor Leader John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando
  • Deputy Floor Leader Dustin Roberts, R-Durant

The House Republican Caucus – which at 82 members is the largest Republican majority in state history – previously elected the following Caucus leadership positions:

  • Caucus Chair Sheila Dills, R-Tulsa
  • Caucus Vice Chair Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita
  • Caucus Secretary Denise Crosswhite Hader, R-Piedmont

“I appreciate the commitments from each of these talented leaders to serve all their peers and help make Oklahoma the best place for business, families and accountable government,” McCall said.

The 58th Legislature formally began Tuesday with a constitutionally-required Organizational Day meeting to officially seat members, install officers and approve rules. Session begins Monday, Feb. 1.

To reflect increasing work in specific policy areas important to Oklahomans, the House has added seven new committees for the 58th Legislature:

  • Criminal Justice and Corrections
  • Elections and Ethics
  • General Government Oversight and Accountability
  • Judiciary – Criminal
  • Federal and State Redistricting
  • States’ Rights
  • Technology

Committee leadership appointments for the House’s 40 committees for the 58th Legislature are:

Administrative Rules 

  • Rep. Tom Gann, R-Inola, chair
  • Denise Crosswhite Hader, R-Piedmont, vice chair

Agriculture and Rural Development

  • Rep. Dell Kerbs, R-Shawnee, chair
  • Rep. Kenton Patzkowsky, R-Balko, vice chair

Alcohol, Tobacco and Controlled Substances

  • Rep. TJ Marti, R-Broken Arrow, chair
  • Rep. Rusty Cornwell, R-Vinita, vice chair

Appropriations and Budget

  • Rep. Kevin Wallace, R-Wellston, chair
  • Rep. Kyle Hilbert, R-Bristow, vice chair

Banking, Financial Services and Pensions

  • Rep. Mark Lepak, R-Claremore, chair
  • Rep. Preston Stinson, R-Arcadia, vice chair

Business and Commerce

  • Rep. Kevin McDugle, R-Broken Arrow, chair
  • Rep. Trey Caldwell, R-Lawton, vice chair

Children, Youth and Family Services

  • Rep. Carol Bush, R-Tulsa, chair
  • Rep. John Talley, R-Stillwater, vice chair

Common Education

  • Rep. Rhonda Baker, R-Yukon, chair
  • Rep. Mark Vancuren, R-Owasso, vice chair

County and Municipal Government

  • Rep. Lonnie Sims, R-Jenks, chair
  • Rep. Rick West, R-Heavener, vice chair

Criminal Justice and Corrections

  • Rep. Justin Humphrey, R-Lane, chair
  • Rep. David Hardin, R-Stilwell, vice chair

Elections and Ethics

  • Rep. Jim Olsen, R-Sallisaw, chair
  • Rep. Max Wolfley, R-Oklahoma City, vice chair

General Government

  • Rep. Kevin West, R-Oklahoma City, chair
  • Rep. Sheila Dills, R-Tulsa, vice chair

Energy and Natural Resources

  • Rep. Brad Boles, R-Marlow, chair
  • Rep. Anthony Moore, R-Clinton, vice chair

Government Modernization and Efficiency

  • Rep. Jeff Boatman, R-Tulsa, chair
  • Rep. Eric Roberts, R-Oklahoma City, vice chair

Health Services and Long-Term Care

  • Rep. Chad Caldwell, R-Enid, chair
  • Rep. Marilyn Stark, R-Bethany, vice chair

Higher Education and Career Tech

  • Rep. Jadine Nollan, R-Sand Springs, chair
  • Rep. Sherrie Conley, R-Newcastle, vice chair


  • Rep. Chris Sneed, R-Fort Gibson, chair
  • Rep. Dean Davis, R-Broken Arrow, vice chair

Judiciary – Criminal

  • Rep. Rande Worthen, R-Lawton , chair
  • Rep. Gerrid Kendrix, R-Altus, vice chair

Judiciary – Civil

  • Rep. Chris Kannady, R-Oklahoma City, chair
  • Rep. Bob Ed Culver, R-Tahlequah, vice chair

Public Health

  • Rep. Cynthia Roe, R-Lindsay, chair
  • Rep. Toni Hasenbeck, R-Elgin, vice chair

Public Safety

  • Rep. Robert Manger, R-Oklahoma City, chair
  • Rep. Stan May, R-Broken Arrow, vice chair


  • Rep. Mike Osburn, R-Edmond, chair
  • Rep. Brian Hill, R-Mustang, vice chair

State and Federal Redistricting

  • Rep. Ryan Martinez, R-Edmond, chair
  • Rep. Daniel Pae, R-Lawton, co-vice chair
  • Minority Leader Emily Virgin, D-Norman, co-vice chair

States’ Rights

  • Rep. Jay Steagall, R-Yukon, chair
  • Rep. Wendy Stearman, R-Collinsville, vice chair


  • Rep. Logan Phillips, R-Mounds, chair
  • Rep. Danny Williams, R-Seminole, vice chair


  • Rep. Avery Frix, R-Muskogee, chair
  • Rep. Ronny Johns, R-Ada, vice chair


  • Rep. Garry Mize, R-Guthrie, chair
  • Rep. Mike Dobrinski, R-Okeene, vice chair

Veterans and Military Affairs

  • Rep. Tommy Hardin, R-Madill, chair
  • Rep. David Smith, R-Arpelar, vice chair


  • Rep. Ty Burns, R-Pawnee, chair
  • Rep. Eddie Dempsey, R-Valliant, vice chair


  • Rep. Tammy Townley, R-Ardmore, chair
  • Rep. Jim Grego, R-McAlester, vice chair

Appropriations Subcommittees


  • Rep. Mark McBride, R-Moore, chair
  • Rep. Dick Lowe, R-Amber, vice chair

Finance – Revenue and Taxation       

  • Rep. Scott Fetgatter, R-Okmulgee, chair
  • Rep. Steve Bashore, R-Miami, vice chair

General Government

  • Rep. Judd Strom, R-Copan, chair
  • Rep. Daniel Pae, R-Lawton, vice chair


  • Rep. Marcus McEntire, R-Duncan, chair
  • Rep. Tammy West, R-Bethany, vice chair

Human Services

  • Rep. Mark Lawson, R-Sapulpa, chair
  • Rep. Randy Randleman, R-Eufaula, vice chair


  • Rep. Danny Sterling, R-Tecumseh, chair
  • Rep. Josh West, R-Grove, vice chair

National Resources and Regulatory Services

  • Rep. Carl Newton, R-Cherokee, chair
  • Rep. John Pfeiffer, R-Orlando, vice chair

Public Safety

  • Rep. Ross Ford, R-Broken Arrow, chair
  • Rep. Dustin Roberts, R-Durant, vice chair

Select Agencies

  • Rep. Sean Roberts, R-Hominy, chair
  • Rep. Ken Luttrell, R-Ponca City, vice chair


  • Rep. Todd Russ, R-Cordell, chair
  • Rep. Nicole Miller, R-Edmond, vice chair

Full committee membership will be named before regular session begins.


Latest Stories

Oklahoma And Dewey Counties See Thousands Of OG&E Customers Without Power

As an overnight storm system moved across Oklahoma early Thursday morning, multiple counties are now experiencing thousands of...

New York Donors Give $1 Million to 3 Tulsa Race Massacre Survivors

TULSA, Okla. (AP) — The three known living survivors of the 1921 Tulsa Race Massacre are...

Sex Abuse Suit Filed Against Oklahoma City Catholic School

OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Ten current and former students of Mount St. Mary Catholic High School...