EFFECTIVE NOV. 1, 2015

Ponca City Now - October 8, 2015 11:02 am

A child under 8 years old must be properly secured in a child passenger restraint system. The law previously applied only to children under age 6.

For children 0-2 years: Must be in a rear-facing car seat until at least 2 years of age, or until the child reaches the weight or height limit of the car seat.

2-4 years: Must be in a car seat until at least 4 years of age.

4-8 years: Must be in a car seat or child booster seat until at least 8 years of age unless the child is taller than 4’9”.

8 year or taller than 4’9”: Must be in a seat belt.

For more information and recommended best practices in child passenger safety, visit ohso.ok.gov.

 

Latest Stories

Oklahoma COVID-19 Update for 24 November 2020

SITUATION UPDATE: COVID-19 As of this advisory, there are 180,610 cases of COVID-19 in Oklahoma. Kay...

OHS to host Tulsa Race Massacre Traveling Exhibit

CHECOTAH, Okla. — The staff of Honey Springs Battlefield is honored to announce that the site...

Projects to focus on Missing, Murdered Indigenous peoples

By KEN MILLER OKLAHOMA CITY (AP) — Oklahoma and five other states will participate in pilot...