City Commission Swearing in and Reception February 22nd

Mike Seals - February 17, 2021 11:05 pm


The Community is invited to attend a reception on Monday, February 22, at 5:00 p.m. in the Commission Chamber of City Hall honoring outgoing Commissioner Ryan Austin and incoming Commissioners Paul Taylor and Robert Bodick. Taylor will be sworn in as Commissioner for another 3-year term and Bodick will be sworn in as Commissioner for his first 3-year term.

The swearing-in ceremony will take place during the City Commission meeting, which will begin at 5:30 p.m. in the Commission Chamber. Judge Bill Kirkpatrick will administer the Oath of Office.

Austin has served as Commissioner since March of 2015. He has an expiring term and did not run for another term. Taylor ran unopposed for Commission Seat No. 2 and has served as a Commissioner since 2018. Bodick won the February 9 election for Commissioner Seat No. 4. Taylor and Bodick will assume office for their new terms on Monday, March 1, 2021.


Latest Stories

Sen. Dahm Files Bills to Protect Second Amendment Rights

OKLAHOMA CITY – Sen. Nathan Dahm, R-Broken Arrow, filed five bills on Tuesday to offer greater protection...

Annual Report Released by State Election Board Shows Increase in Voter Registration

(Oklahoma City) – The Oklahoma State Election Board released its annual voter registration report today showing 2,218,374 Oklahomans are...

New Oklahoma National Register of Historic Places Listing Includes Home in Ponca City

OKLAHOMA CITY — The Oklahoma Historical Society, State Historic Preservation Office is pleased to announce the...